top of page
Search

Let It Be

Updated: Apr 29, 2023



The last few weeks I've found myself listening to the song "Let It Be".


At first, I felt the need to hear it again after it played during a Peloton workout. Then I put it on while I showered, and a few more times after that while I got ready.


The next day, as I struggled to feel anything but sadness, frustration, confusion, and an inexplainable sense of heartache, the song let me feel something. It also helped me get some tears out, ones that I've struggled to shed during this mentally-draining and emotional year.


The song played during a workout again a few days ago, this time as a cover by Norah Jones. Once again, I felt drawn to playing the song over and over and over again, even going as far as to share it with my dad who tends to share my love for the coffee shop/ beach campfire playlist vibe.


The song is calming, and the lyrics are encouraging as I feel they provide a sense of guidance or promote hope as the words travel through my ears to my mind and then into my heart and soul.


Sometimes I think that this song is also conveying a message that I need to hear, as though it's an answer to my constant thoughts, nighttime worries, and daily prayers.


Let It Be.


Maybe these words are the answers to the questions and all of my prayers.


Let It Be.


Perhaps these three simple words are meant to be ones of guidance, telling me to let go of the pain from my past that once haunted or burdened me.


Let It Be.


Let myself wholeheartedly trust and believe that I can only control so much, and whatever is meant to be, will be.





When I find myself in times of trouble

Mother Mary comes to me

Speaking words of wisdom

Let it be


And in my hour of darkness

She is standing right in front of me

Speaking words of wisdom

Let it be


And when the broken hearted people

Living in the world agree

There will be an answer

Let it be


For though they may be parted

There is still a chance that they will see

There will be answer

Let it be


And when the night is cloudy

There is still a light that shines on me

Shine until tomorrow

Let it be


I wake up to the sound of music

Mother Mary comes to me

Speaking words of wisdom

Let it be


99 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page